Prayer for a friend


When I can do nothing, when I have done all I can, when I have cried to many tears, when the sleep does not come but the worry does. When all seems lost and defeat seems to mark the horizons.  I am turning my eyes to the one who knows all, sees all, and is in all.  I am turning to the one who is not the universe but who made the universe.  I am asking the God of all things, of Self and of Spirit.  The only true God and Savior of my soul, I am begging him to not show me his plan but to fulfill his promise to never leave nor forsake me and my family.  Into your hands oh God of all, I place this battered family and those around may not see you but you are here in the midst of all things even the sorrow and suffering you are here.  I thank you for letting me see this day, for bringing me back to you and for blessing this family.

~ by adjoapacheco on December 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
