bliss has its place


“I know this steak doesn’t exist. I know that when I put it in my mouth, the Matrix is telling my brain that it is juicy and delicious. After nine years, you know what I realize? Ignorance is bliss.” 

Close your eyes to the hurt

Close your eyes to the lies

Close your heart to the falsities hidden by pretty eyes

Fight back the rage

Fight back the tears

Forget it was you that stood with him all these years

Listen to his complaints

Respond to his words

Try not to say that he sounds absurd

Reach out your hand

Touch his face

Knowing that you’ve been replaced

See the other and know her wiles

Know the truth that she beguiled

Scream at God

Curse the devil

Wonder at the evil on this level. 

Lock away in cold hearts tower

Wishing that you have the power

of shield or sword or mice or men

To see this through from beginning to end

~ by adjoapacheco on September 13, 2010.

2 Responses to “bliss has its place”

  1. I really wish you would continue your blog….. I fully can relate to most of your writings. I was or have been having extremely depressed days here lately and after reading my bible I began working online (really passing time) and there was your blog. I couldn’t believe someone else feels allot like me or me as you. Thanks for your writings

    • Thank you for reading. I will begin writing soon. I have so much to talk about and it helps to know someone out there understands or at least kinda gets the world from a slightly different view.

Leave a Reply

 
