Everything is coming up Roses


A long time ago I was going through some really hard things mentally and I felt like my life was falling apart.  I was hurt and angry and yet I smiled at people and pretended that it was ok.  THe whole time my mind was having a break down.  I had nightmares and night screams.  (Thanks to krys to staying close during these crazy times )  However somehow I managed to smile on the outside.  Everything was coming up roses.  Now I am again seeing my life through hurt filled eyes.  This time is different. When I am alone at home with my husband and I lay in his arms I can cry until I am whole again.  It is here in the arms of the man that truly understands me that I don’t have to pretend, it is here the Roses grow.  And I need the roses to grow.  For without the roses this life would be full of only thorns.

~ by adjoapacheco on April 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
