Peaceful noise


I have entitled my words here peaceful noise.  As a mother of a (mother diagnosed) hyper active son I know all about noise.  My son is 6 and I never knew that children could make so much noise all by themselves.  He yells, screams, jumps, kicks, laughs and talks all the time.  When I send him to his room to get just a moments rest, I can hear him in his room either playing with his toys( grandma buys way to many) or talking.  I open the door sometimes and look around, “Who are you talking to?”  I will ask him and he says readily, “Myself Momma”.  I close the door and smile.  My son is a handful sometimes but I would not have it any other way.  I have watched children on  medicine for hyper activity and found that the zombie like state some of them are in depresses me.  I love to hear my son playing and laughing.  I find his noise to be sort of peaceful.  When he comes home from school and walks through the door, he is the loudest little person in the room.  Sometimes I take breaks but for the most part I smile at him and laugh with him.  The only time he is quiet is when he is not feeling well.  I can’t stand it when he is like that my heart just tears up.  I like the noise he brings to the day it lets me know I am alive and that he is happy and healthy and loving life.  What more could a mother want besides a little peaceful noise.

~ by adjoapacheco on March 1, 2010.

3 Responses to “Peaceful noise”

  1. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I enjoyed reading them. I too like peaceful noise 🙂

  2. The same thing a father wants: a little peace minus the noise. LOL!

Leave a Reply

 
